SIBUR is the leader of the Russian petrochemical industry and one of the largest companies globally in this sector, with more than 23,000 employees. The Company’s unique vertically integrated business model allows it to create highly competitive products consumed in the chemical, fast moving consumer goods (FMCG), automotive, construction, energy and other industries in 90 countries worldwide.

SIBUR helps to reduce CO2 emissions stemming from the burning of oil extraction by-products, such as associated petroleum gas (APG), by recycling them instead. In 2019, SIBUR processed 22.6 billion cubic metres of APG, thus cutting greenhouse emissions by 72 million tonnes, which is equivalent to the annual CO2 footprint of a middle-sized European country.

Expand

In 2019, SIBUR reported revenue of USD 8.2 billion and EBITDA of USD 2.6 billion. Over the past 10 years, SIBUR has implemented a number of large-scale investment projects worth more than RUB 1 trillion. Each year, the Company spends no less than 70% of its EBITDA to finance its investment programme, while maintaining a balanced debt burden.

Collapse
Daria Borisova SIBUR Management Board Member – Executive Director
Dear participants, I would like to extend a warm welcome to you on behalf of SIBUR, Russia’s largest integrated petrochemical business. We are pleased to be a strategic partner of the Skolkovo Foundation’s GreenTech Startup Booster, supported by the Russian Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment. Sustainability is deeply ingrained into SIBUR’s business processes. Last year we approved our 2025 Sustainability Strategy, undertaking a number of public commitments on environmental protection, responsible business conduct, climate impact and a more sustainable product portfolio. The existing global challenges, such as climate change, mounting industrial and consumer waste, and a growing need for stricter environmental regulation are revolutionising our perception of business sustainability. A responsible approach to the environment, industrial footprint mitigation and a productive dialogue with a wider range of stakeholders have become the top priorities of strategic business planning. We are open to all forms of partnership with technology developers who are making a meaningful contribution to business sustainability and are improving the environmental situation in the country. We at SIBUR will be happy to share our expertise and provide you with the necessary support. I wish you the best of luck!

Experts of the GreenTech Startup Booster:

Daria Borisova
SIBUR Management Board Member – Executive Director
Dmitriy Stepkin
Head of Сorporate R&D (Strategic innovations)
Maxim Remchukov
Head of the Sustainable Development Function
Gainullin Anas
Director of the Occupational health and Industrial Safety Function

СИБУР ‒ это лидер нефтехимической отрасли России и одна из крупнейших мировых компаний сектора с более чем 23 тысячами сотрудников. Уникальная вертикально-интегрированная бизнес-модель позволяет СИБУРу создавать высококонкурентную продукцию, которая используется в производстве потребительских товаров и автомобилей, строительстве, энергетике, а также в химической промышленности и других отраслях в 90 странах по всему миру.

СИБУР перерабатывает побочные продукты добычи нефти и газа и тем самым вносит вклад в снижение выбросов СО2 от их сжигания. За 2019 год СИБУР переработал 22,6 млрд куб. м. ПНГ, предотвратив выброс парниковых газов более чем на 72 млн тонн, что сопоставимо с годовым объемом выбросов СО2 средней европейской страны.

Развернуть

В 2019 году выручка СИБУРа составила 8,2 млрд долл. США, EBITDA – 2,6 млрд долларов США. За последние 10 лет СИБУР реализовал ряд масштабных инвестиционных проектов на сумму около 1 трлн рублей. Ежегодно компания направляет не менее 70% EBITDA на финансирование инвестиционной программы, сохраняя при этом сбалансированную долговую нагрузку.

Свернуть
Борисова Дарья Юрьевна Член Правления, управляющий директор, Развитие и Инновации
Дорогие участники, приветствую вас от лица компании СИБУР – крупнейшей в России интегрированной нефтехимической компании. Мы рады выступить стратегическим партнером Акселератора технологических проектов Фонда «Сколково», реализуемого при поддержке Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии России. Тема устойчивого развития плотно вплетена в бизнес-процессы СИБУРа. В прошлом году мы утвердили Стратегию в области устойчивого развития до 2025 года, взяв на себя ряд публичных обязательств в области охраны окружающей среды, ответственного ведения бизнеса, снижения климатического воздействия и повышения устойчивости продуктового портфеля. Реалии современного мира – изменение климата, рост объема отходов производства и потребления, растущие требования природоохранного законодательства – кардинально меняют наше восприятие устойчивого развития бизнеса. Вопросы ответственного отношения к окружающей среде, минимизация негативного влияния производств, конструктивный диалог с широким кругом заинтересованных сторон выходят на первый план стратегического бизнес-планирования. Мы открыты к самым различным формам партнерств с разработчиками технологий, которые качественно способствуют устойчивому развитию компаний и вносят вклад в улучшение экологической обстановки в стране. Мы в СИБУРе будем рады поделиться своей экспертизой и оказать вам необходимую поддержку. Желаю вам удачи!

Эксперты проекта GreenTech Startup Booster

Борисова Дарья Юрьевна
Член Правления, управляющий директор, Развитие и Инновации
Степкин Дмитрий Борисович
Руководитель функции Стратегические инновации
Ремчуков Максим Константинович
Руководитель функции Устойчивое развитие
Гайнуллин Анас Агтасович
Директор функции Охрана труда и промышленная безопасность