The Pipe Metallurgical Company (TMK) was founded in 2001 and currently unites enterprises located in Russia, Romania and Kazakhstan. The company is the largest producer of steel pipes in Russia and one of the three global leaders in the pipe business. In 2019, TMK opened a scientific and technical center in Skolkovo, which became the main center for the management and development of R&D in the company. There is a unique research and test equipment that has no analogues in Russia.

TMK is a responsible user of natural resources and pursues the most transparent environmental policy. Reducing the impact on the environment is one of the key priorities of the company's strategic development. TMK is making significant efforts to ensure environmental safety at its enterprises, implementing a comprehensive environmental program. In addition to technical measures aimed at protecting atmospheric air, water bodies, lands and the rational use of natural resources, TMK's environmental agenda includes landscaping, land reclamation, planting trees, cleaning the shorelines of water bodies, as well as various educational activities aimed at increasing environmental literacy company employees.

Expand

At the end of 2019, TMK updated its environmental policy taking into account the world's best practices and initiatives in the field of environmental protection. The new environmental policy of the company is focused on more effective monitoring and management of environmental risks. In particular, the company minimizes the generation of production waste, while increasing the proportion of recycled waste, and also uses natural resources and energy rationally and economically. TMK is fully open to dialogue on environmental impact issues and is ready to discuss them with stakeholders.

Collapse
Igor Korytko General Director of TMK
Creating an environment for a safe, comfortable and environmentally safe life is one of the three key areas in which TMK is building an ecosystem in the regions of its presence. It also includes a high-tech industrial environment, educational and scientific environment. All these areas are interconnected. The introduction of innovative technologies and the improvement (including from an environmental point of view) of industrial capacities allows TMK to be competitive and produce high-quality products, providing a positive financial result. This, in turn, allows us to actively work in such areas as scientific research, training future personnel, creating decent conditions for employees and the population of the regions where the company operates

Experts of the GreenTech Startup Booster:

Sergey Chikalov
Deputy General Director for Scientific and Technical Development and Technical Sales
Igor Pyshmintsev
General Director of LLC STC TMK, General Director of OJSC RosNITI

Трубная Металлургическая Компания (ТМК) была создана в 2001 году и в настоящее время объединяет предприятия, расположенные в России, Румынии и Казахстане. Компания является крупнейшим производителем стальных труб в России и входит в тройку глобальных лидеров трубного бизнеса. В 2019 году ТМК открыла научно-технический центр в Сколково, который стал главным центром управления и развития НИОКР в компании. Здесь расположено уникальное исследовательское и испытательное оборудование, не имеющее аналогов в России.

ТМК является ответственным природопользователем и проводит максимально прозрачную политику в области экологии. Снижение воздействия на окружающую среду — это один из ключевых приоритетов стратегического развития компании. ТМК предпринимает значительные усилия для обеспечения экологической безопасности на своих предприятиях, реализуя комплексную природоохранную программу. Помимо технических мероприятий, направленных на охрану атмосферного воздуха, водных объектов, земель и рациональное использование природных ресурсов, в природоохранную повестку ТМК входит благоустройство территорий, рекультивация земель, высадка деревьев, очистка береговых линий водоемов, а также различные просветительские мероприятия, ориентированные на повышение экологической грамотности сотрудников компании.

Развернуть

В конце 2019 года ТМК обновила свою экологическую политику с учетом наилучших мировых практик и инициатив в области охраны окружающей среды. Новая экологическая политика компании ориентирована на более эффективный мониторинг и управление экологическими рисками. В частности, компания минимизирует образование отходов производства, одновременно повышая долю переработанных отходов, а также рационально и экономно использует природные ресурсы и энергию. ТМК полностью открыта для диалога по вопросам воздействия на окружающую среду и готова обсуждать их с заинтересованными сторонами.

Свернуть
Корытько Игорь Валерьевич Генеральный директор ТМК
Создание среды для благополучной, комфортной и экологически безопасной жизни — это одно из трех ключевых направлений, по которым ТМК формирует экосистему в регионах своего присутствия. Ее составляющими также являются высокотехнологичная производственная среда, образовательная и научная среда. Все эти направления взаимосвязаны. Внедрение инновационных технологий и совершенствование (в том числе, с экологической точки зрения) промышленных мощностей позволяет ТМК быть конкурентоспособной и производить высококачественную продукцию, обеспечивая положительный финансовый результат. Это, в свою очередь, позволяет вести активную работу по таким направлениям, как научные исследования, подготовка будущих кадров, создание достойных условий для сотрудников и населения регионов присутствия компании

Эксперты проекта GreenTech Startup Booster

Чикалов Сергей Геннадьевич
Заместитель Генерального директора по научно-техническому развитию и техническим продажам
Пышминцев Игорь Юрьевич
Генеральный директор ООО "НТЦ ТМК", Генеральный директор ОАО "РосНИТИ"